The Hawaii high school football season came to an end on Saturday night at Mililani’s John Kauinana Stadium with a pair of state championship games.

In the Division II championship game, Waimea routed King Kekaulike 45-6 to win its first ever state football title. Kameron Apilado ran for 228 yards on 11 carries to two touchdowns to lead all rushers.

All the latest sports news from Hawaii’s sports station

In the nightcap, Konawaena won the Division I crown 38-28 over Waipahu in a game that will go down as an instant classic.

Playing through multiple injuries, Cover2 Offensive Player of the Year Liatama “Tama” Uiliata threw for two touchdowns and ran for an additional score, accounting for 286 yards of total offense.

Konawaena quarterback Keoki Alani completed 27 of his 36 passes for 256 yards, two touchdowns and an interception, while Zedekiah Anahu-Ambrosio accounted for three first-half touchdowns for the Wildcats before being ejected due to two unsportsmanlike conduct penalty calls.

On Friday night, Kahuku won the Division I Open title with a 20-0 win over Punahou to take home the championship in the state’s highest tier.