The World Surf League’s return to Ala Moana Bowls for the first time since 2016 culminated with finals day as the qualifying series’ Priority Destinations Pro crowned champions on Tuesday.

North Shore native Moana Jones Wong eatned the women’s title, while Maui’s Eli Hanneman won the men’s bracket.

All the latest sports news from Hawaii’s sports station

Both champions score 1,000 qualifying series points, which goes towards qualifying for the WSL Challenger Series.

To view the WQS rankings for the Hawaii/Tahiti Nui region, click here.

Jones Wong looked had multiple 9-point rides on the way to her second-career QS victory.