Ice Baths: UH walk-on players and the Polynesian Football Hall of Fame

Double Shakas

Richard Torres, Bryant Moniz, Sam Spangler, and Rob DeMello give out “ice baths” to some worthy recipients.

Richard Torres: The walk-on players at the University of Hawaii for helping to bring the pride back.

Bryant Moniz: UH running back Steven Lakalaka and his team-leading six rushing touchdowns.

Sam Spangler: The Polynesian Football Hall of Fame for starting the Polynesian Bowl, a high school All-American game.

Rob DeMello: Mililani grad and current assistant coach Ma‘a Tanuvasa. This week we learned Tanuvasa would be part of the 2017 Polynesian Football Hall of Fame.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Trending Stories