The 2019 Cover2 Chad Owens Award Winner: Punahou’s Vincent Terrell

Cover2 Awards

This year’s Cover2 Chad Owens award for Special Teams Player of the Year goes to Vincent Terrell, Punahou’s senior running back.

Terrell, who ran back four kickoff returns for touchdowns, scored 19 total touchdowns this season for the Buffanblu.

Chad Owens Award – Special Teams Player of the Year

  • 2014: Ranan Mamiya, KR, Farrington
  • 2015: Keala Santiago, KR, Kahuku
  • 2016: Stokes Nihipali-Botelho, KR, Kahuku
  • 2017: Sekope Latu, KR, Kahuku
  • 2018: Mika Makekau, K, Iolani
  • 2019: Vincent Terrell, KR, Punahou

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Media Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Trending Stories