Local basketball stars descend upon Manoa


On Saturday, June 20, the NCAA-certified Hawaii College Basketball Summer League will tip off in Manoa for its 37th year.

Eleven current University of Hawaii Rainbow Warriors are listed throughout the six-team rosters, including Roderick Bobbitt, Stefan Jovanovic, Niko Filipovich, Mike Thomas, Quincy Smith, Stefan Jankovic, Dyrbe Enos, Isaac Fleming, Aaron Valdes, Brocke Stepteau and Zach Buscher.

Also among the rosters are about a dozen former Division I standouts who are currently playing professionally overseas. This includes Derrick Low (Washington State), Bill Amis (University of Hawaii), Rashaun Broadus (BYU) and 2013 MVP and League Champion Julian Sensley (University of Hawaii).

Opening night doubleheader tip-off is set for 6 p.m. at the New Manoa Gym at Manoa Valley District Park. Admission is free.

Click here for the full schedule.ROSTERSGrantco Pacific – Alan Silva

Geremy Robinson (University of Hawaii)

Sean Caddell (Army)

Altrekia Christmas (Chaminade)

Roderick Bobbitt (University of Hawaii)

Davis Rozitis (University of Hawaii)

Caleb Gilmore (Chaminade)

Jacob McEnroe (Arizona JC)

Ikaika Phillips (Grinnel)

Raekwon Cherry (Mililani High School)

Brocke Stepteau (University of Hawaii)

Clarence Gathers (Mililani High School)

Brian Mason (Chaminade)

Craig Wrenn – Alt. (John Horn High School)

Kelsy Lewis – Alt. (Kaiser High School)

Thomas Wrighton – Alt. (Moanalua High School)

Chosen Few – David Patterson

Bill Amis (University of Hawaii)

Jace Tavita (University of Hawaii)

Kyle Pape (Colorado School of Mines)

Scott Kato (HPU)

Maulia Lebarre (Roosevelt High School)

Kaipo Pale (Yakima Valley CC)

Matt Ching (Orange Coast College)

Caleb Spencer (University of Nevada-Reno)

Ryan Reyes (Farrington High School)

Chris Crawford (Campbell High School)

Zach Buscher (University of Hawaii)

John Lane (Butte College)

Christopher Young – Alt. (Moanalua High School)

Wealth Strategy Partners – Marco Johnson

Julian Sensley (University of Hawaii)

William Broadus (Western Nebraska)

Rashaun Broadus (BYU)

Dean Vienna (Saint Louis High School)

Stefan Jovanovic (University of Hawaii)

Kyrie Mcraven (Moanalua High School)

Desmond Tautofri (UNLV)

Kamalu Umu (University of Hawaii)

Tyler Tsukazaki (Lewis and Clark)

Waikaloa Noa (Golden West CC)

Niko Filipovich (University of Hawaii)

Keola Steitzel (Roosevelt High School)

Derrick Gordon – Alt. (Orville High School)National Fire Protection Co. – Gilbert Hicks

Mike Thomas (University of Hawaii)

Alejandro Pardi (Chaminade)

DeAndre Haskins (Chaminade)

Chris Summers (California JC)

Quincy Smith (University of Hawaii)

Willie Ching (BYU)

Antonio Washington (Army)

David Marrero (Campbell High School)

Kupaa Harrison (Lewis and Clark)

Mahamed Toure (Army)

Kuldip Shergil (American Samoa)

Jordan Ranche (Cabrillo College)

Kainoa Peterson – Alt. (New Hope College)

Kanai Kekuewa – Alt. (Ko’olau Baptist Academy)Electricians Hawaii – Artie Wilson

Derrick Low (Washington State)

Aukai Wong (UH Hilo)

Leif Rodney (HPU)

Stefan Jankovic (University of Hawaii)

Ricky Clayborne (Chaminade)

Justice Sueing (University of Hawaii)

J.R. Mitchell (University of Saint Mary)

Kona Makaula (Windward CC)

Dyrbe Enos (University of Hawaii)

Drew Vienna (Shoreline CC)

Oscar Tedroso (Chaminade)

Max Friedman (Wright State)

Drew Uchiyama – Alt. (Iolani High School)Clark Hatch Fitness – Alvin Stephenson

Isaac Fleming (University of Hawaii)

Leon Ballard (Chaminade)

Kauanoa McGee (Assumption College)

Phil Martin (University of Hawaii)

Aaron Valdes (University of Hawaii)

Bob Tuala (Impact Academy)

Jonathan Keene (Ventura College)

Llewellyn Smalley (HPU)

Chandler Pearson (Chaminade)

John Avila (HPU)

Rocky Mori (Damien High School)

Dayson Watanabe (Punahou)

Kapi’inaokala King – Alt. (Damien High School)

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Trending Stories