WATCH: Senate Special Committee on COVID-19 holds Tuesday meeting


HONOLULU (KHON) — The Senate Special Committee on COVID-19 convened again on Tuesday, June 2.

Watch the briefing here.

The following are scheduled to speak at the meeting:


  • Clare Connors, Attorney General
  • Alexandra Slous, State Disaster Recovery Coordinator


  • Dr. Bruce Anderson, Director at Department of Health
  • Dr. Mary G. Boland, Dean at University of Hawaii School of Nursing and Dental Hygiene
  • Dr. Lynn Babington, President of Chaminade University
  • John Y. Gotanda, President of Hawaii Pacific University
  • Brandon Kurisu, Co-founder of Every1ne Hawaii
  • Michael Kamida, Technical Lead and Liaison at SafePaths

The special committee members are: Senator Donovan M. Dela Cruz, Senator Jarrett Keohokalole, Senator Michelle N. Kidani, Senator Donna Mercado Kim, Senator Sharon Y. Moriwaki, and Senator Kurt Fevella.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Trending Stories