WATCH: Senate Special Committee on COVID-19 holds Thursday briefing


HONOLULU (KHON) — The Senate Special Committee on COVID-19 convened again on Thursday, April 30th.

You can watch the briefing here.

The committee will be meeting with the following:

11:30 a.m.             

  • Department of Education: Ms. Phyllis Unebasami, Deputy Superintendent

12:30 p.m.             

  • Department of Transportation: Mr. Jade Butay, Director
  • Hawaiian Tourism Authority: Mr. Chris Tatum, CEO
  • Airlines Committee of Hawaii

2:00 p.m.               

  • Department of Health: Dr. Bruce Anderson, Director; Dr. Sarah Park, State Epidemiologist

3:00 p.m.               

  • Hawaii COVID-19 Public Health Recovery Taskforce: Dr. Mark Mugiishi

The special committee members are: Senator Donovan M. Dela Cruz, Senator Jarrett Keohokalole, Senator Michelle N. Kidani, Senator Donna Mercado Kim, Senator Sharon Y. Moriwaki, and Senator Kurt Fevella.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Trending Stories