Senate Special Committee on COVID-19 holds afternoon meeting

hawaii state capitol exterior_1520917767339.jpg.jpg

HONOLULU (KHON) — After 29 new cases of coronavirus put Hawaii over the 200 total count, the Senate Special Committee held an afternoon meeting on Monday, March 30th with: Governor Ige’s Chief of Staff Ms. Linda C. Takayama; Department of Budget and Finance Director Craig Hirai; Department of Labor and Industrial Relations Director Scott Murakami; and Department of Human Services Director Pankaj Bhanot.

Watch the hearing in the video below:

Last Friday, the committee held a daylong meeting in which it discussed the federal stimulus package and various state efforts to manage the pandemic.

The special committee members are: Senator Donovan M. Dela Cruz, Senator Jarrett Keohokalole, Senator Michelle N. Kidani, Senator Donna Mercado Kim, Senator Sharon Y. Moriwaki, and Senator Kurt Fevella.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Trending Stories