Musician Jack Johnson to host a concert on Instagram

Coronavirus

(Photo by Sergio Dionisio/Getty Images)

HONOLULU (KHON2) — Musician Jack Johnson will host a #TogetherAtHome concert on Saturday, March 28, on social media app Instagram.

According to a post on his official Twitter account, this is in support of the World Health Organization.

The concert will be at 12 p.m. Hawaii time (3 p.m. PST, 6 p.m. EST).

“We can practice social distancing & connect as a global community through music,” the post wrote.

Copyright 2020 Nexstar Broadcasting, Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

Trending Stories